Ofsted - Good, SIAMS - OutstandingSmall classes, family feelEnhancing opportunities, embracing possibilitiesWe treat every child as an individualEveryone takes pride in being the best they can beCome and see the difference a small school makes...

Explore Our Site

Learning Links for use at home

PARENTS: Please check the website before your child uses it. We have, of course, checked these out and they come from recommended sources. However we cannot watch every video or clip on every site, every day. At school we have strict 'firewalls' in place that you will not have at home.

Please read this letter which gives more information about helping your children stay safe online from Herts for Learning: Online Safety

Fitter Futures - online activities and workouts for children: https://app.fitterfuture.com/student/auth

Log Ins - PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE, THEY ARE SET FOR THE WHOLE KEY STAGE

Username for EYFS / KS1 classes: ast lawrence1
Password for EYFS / KS1 classes: 1rp1v   (New password)


Username for KS2 classes: ast lawrence2
Password for  KS2 classes: 4bxid

 

9.00 am  Free Daily workout with Joe Wicks, The Body Coach -https://www.thebodycoach.com/blog/pe-with-joe-1254.html

10am - Maths with Carol Vorderman - www.themathsfactor.com

11am - Stories with David Walliams - https://www.worldofdavidwalliams.com/elevenses/

12pm - Lunch (ccoking with Jamie Oliver)  - https://www.jamieoliver.com/features/category/get-kids-cooking/

1pm - Music with Myleene Klass - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQh2wgJ5tOrixYBn6jFXsXQ

 

Science based activities with Maddie Moate - https://www.youtube.com/user/maddiemoate

Science and Technology based ideas with activities for home - https://www.stem.org.uk/home-learning/primary

 Instilling Inspiration, mindfulness and fitness - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3hQnkM4M1bQeW5g99wv3Og/

 

Epic Early Years - activities and ideas for Under 5's -  www.facebook.com/epicearlyyears

 

Phonics Play - online games and activities to practice phonics: https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

Phonics Play Comics - online comics to practice reading and make your own: https://www.phonicsplaycomics.co.uk/

 

Phonics Bloom - online games to practice phonics: https://www.phonicsbloom.com/

 

Oxford Reading Tree - online books:  https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/find-a-book/library-page/

 

TTRockstars - practice times tables online: https://play.ttrockstars.com/

 

Numbots - practice number bonds and key number skills online: https://play.numbots.com/#/intro

 

Spelling Shed - practice your spellings online: https://www.spellingshed.com/

 

Top Marks - a variety of online games and activities: https://www.topmarks.co.uk/ 

 

Twinkl - a variety of downloadable resources for all subjects, free during school closures: https://www.twinkl.co.uk/

 

Super Sentence Stacking - fun writing tasks via YouTube: bit.ly/2UmEU10

 

Read Theory - online levelled reading extracts for KS2: https://readtheory.org/auth/login

 

CLPE (Centre for Literacy in Primary Education) - Poetry online: https://clpe.org.uk/poetryline/s?f%5B0%5D=bundle_name%253APoem&f%5B1%5D=bundle%3Aclpe_poem

CLPE (Centre for Literacy in Primary Education) - Books read online and activities: https://clpe.org.uk/powerofpictures/books-and-teaching-sequences

 

Herts Library Service - ebooks and audiobooks: https://www.hertfordshire.gov.uk/services/Libraries-and-archives/Books-and-reading/Ebooks-and-Audiobooks/ebooks-and-audiobooks.aspx